View Full Version : I'm not sure about this, what's the catch?
Bluepixie
10th December 2007, 16:46
Paczak - Downloadable Software (http://paczak.cn/index.php)
What's the deal here, illegal? "Seems" above board but I smell fish......
saladin
10th December 2007, 16:49
We offer the software for downloading only, it means that you do not receive a fancy package, a printed manual and license that actually aggregate the largest part of the retail price. In this situation we are restricted in selling the products for private purposes only! You will not be able to get a technical support and different rebates from the manufacturer. Updates are available for the most of our products (you may ask our support staff for the exceptions) that make them fully functional and operating. Additionally you save the delivery cost.
Sounds like pirated material to me. Combined with the ever-reassuring .cn (i.e. Chinese) domain, where no software is ever legit, I wouldn't hold my breath.
Uuurrahh
11th December 2007, 03:27
Chinese are only good for e-gold. Pirate like a real man.
neogramps
11th December 2007, 08:12
pixie has the sun been rotting your brain, or have you just been away so long you've reverted to being a noob?
Bluepixie
11th December 2007, 09:00
Yeah, you see my Dad found it and was like:
"OMG! This looks great! I'll pick up a copy of XP SP2 for nothing, great stuff."
I was like, erm, n00b. That sounds dodgy as hell I said as he gave me the details over the phone, but I'll get a 2nd opinion first. Can't say fairer than that! :)
saladin
11th December 2007, 09:30
Teach him to torrent ;)
Hex
11th December 2007, 09:32
This is the allofmp3.ru of software (i.e. clearly not legitimate)
neogramps
11th December 2007, 09:37
good god don't! he'll be downloading fakes in no time.
i educated my dad a bit too well (so that he could do more than just email) and now he thinks he knows what he's doing, but he just buys random pish software and buggers up his laptop on a fairly regular basis.
Fil2eFly
11th December 2007, 17:04
oh i got a realy good deal the otherday, i got a emal saying iv won the lottery. all i had to do was give them unlimited acsess to my bank acounts and by next week il have £10million!!
so no brainer realy i phone them up give them all my details. very nice people
ahahah il be rich!
saladin
11th December 2007, 17:46
Was that that guy from Kenya? He's very friendly :)
DJ_Evil
12th December 2007, 20:06
I just need your bank details so I may transfer the monies
gor
13th December 2007, 13:19
its a trap!!
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.